BCIU Board

A Volunteer Group of Some of the World's Leading Executives

BCIU is governed by a volunteer board of directors comprised of senior executives from BCIU member companies. The board consists of a Chairman, Vice Chair(s), Executive Committee Members, Subcommittee Chairs for Finance, Membership, Compensation and Nomination, Corporate Secretary and Corporate Counsel.

Board Officers

  • John Campion, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, APR Energy (Chairman, BCIU)
  • Ann Ascher, President, Ann Ascher, Inc. (Chair of the Fundraising Committee, BCIU)
  • Ginelle Baugh, Senior Vice President,  Business Council for International Understanding (Corporate Treasurer, BCIU)
  • Nelson Cunningham, President and Co-Founder, McLarty Associates (Vice Chairman, BCIU)
  • Matthew C. Freedman, Chief Executive Officer, Global Impact Inc. (Chairman of the Compensation Committee, BCIU)
  • Ralph J. Gerson (Chairman Emeritus, BCIU)
  • Thomas J. Knox, Esq., Partner, Morrison & Foerster (Corporate Counsel, BCIU)
  • William J. Mills (Chairman Emeritus, BCIU)
  • Caitlin E. Noone, Chief Operating Officer, Business Council for International Understanding (Corporate Secretary, BCIU)
  • Maurice Tempelsman, Chairman of the Board, Lazare Kaplan International Inc. (Chairman of the Nomination Committee, BCIU)
  • Peter Tichansky, President and Chief Executive Officer, Business Council for International Understanding (BCIU)
  • Michael Woods, Chairman, Monsoon Blockchain Storage LLC (Chairman of the Finance Committee, BCIU)
  • Donald Zimmerman, Global Vice Chair, Professional Practice, Ernst & Young Global Limited (Chairman of the Audit Committee, BCIU)